Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Hilla Steinberg, MD -  - Ophthalmologist Surgeon

Hilla Steinberg, MD

Ophthalmologist Surgeon & Aesthetic Injector and Certified Laser Specialist & Aesthetic Center located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

97 total reviews

Dr. Hilla Steinberg always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 97 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hilla Steinberg below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pamela G.
Submitted 09/30/22
Excellent staff and Hilla Steinberg is terrific! Recommend highly.
Michael A.
Submitted 09/30/22
Efficient & Professional
Yachiyo T.
Submitted 09/29/22
Staff is lovely & Dr Steinberg very competent. I have recommended her. And especially convenient for us.
Dawn T.
Submitted 09/23/22
The Office wait time was minimal . It is always a pleasure seeing Dr. Steinberg . Her office staff is very professional .
Yuly P.
Submitted 09/22/22
The best in NYC!
Stanley O.
Submitted 09/20/22
As always, Dr Steinberg and her assistant are true professionals.
Mary M.
Submitted 09/08/22
Very professional. No waiting. Staff very friendly.
Marites G.
Submitted 09/08/22
As always Dr. Steinberg is very thorough and know the best intervention to the diagnosis. Also shout out to Camille on the day of my visit in August she was the only assisting between the front desk and patients and she did it very well.
William K.
Submitted 09/02/22
I honestly have a difficult time thinking of a more caring and engaged doctor than Dr. Steinberg. I would encourage any and everyone to seek this incredible doctor out.
Nicole K.
Submitted 08/16/22
Professional and helpful!
Jody E.
Submitted 08/15/22
Eased my worries. Accommodated an emergency request for appt. Very nice and thorough examination. Thank you
Barbara G.
Submitted 08/11/22
Very good
Adam R.
Submitted 08/10/22
Excellent doctor!!!!
Andrew H.
Submitted 08/09/22
Always a pleasure to visit.
Cindy S.
Submitted 08/09/22
Have been going to dr Steinberg for years. She is an amazing doctor and I am very happy with her!
Ginger B.
Submitted 08/09/22
Over the weekend my upper eye lid became inflamed from an ingrown eyelash. On Monday morning I called the Mt Sinai Eye facility and asked for an emergency appointment. They told me that the earliest they could get me in on an emergency visit was December! Three months from now! I looked at reviews online and came across Dr Hilla Steinberg. She had so many positive reviews. I called her office and the woman at the front desk was so friendly and after hearing it was an emergency, she got me in to see the doctor 2 hours later! When I arrived I noticed the office is very clean. The same woman I spoke to on the phone was doing an amazing job multitasking while still being so kind and friendly to everyone. Once I saw Dr Steinberg she was also very kind and quickly solved my problem. She answered all my questions and I left the office feeling great about the visit. I’m so happy I found this office and will use them/and recommend for any future needs.
David C.
Submitted 08/08/22
friendly and professional -both admin/reception and the dr herself. they accommodated my tight timeframe and made me feel cared for.
Keith S.
Submitted 08/08/22
The doctor is excellent: she answers all questions and diagnoses and prescribes very well. She is capable, knowledgeable, pleasant ,and efficient. My only disappointment was to be charged an $85 dollar "refraction" fee (on top of the basic visit fee covered by insurance) simply for giving me my glasses prescription -- an optometry service that traditionally was always included as part of the basic ophthalmology visit without a separate charge.
Mitchell R.
Submitted 08/04/22
She is knowledgeable, talented, and caring.
Pamela D.
Submitted 08/03/22
Pleasant, efficient, knowledgeable. Excellent care