Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Hilla Steinberg, MD -  - Ophthalmologist Surgeon

Hilla Steinberg, MD

Ophthalmologist Surgeon & Aesthetic Injector and Certified Laser Specialist & Aesthetic Center located in Upper West Side, New York, NY

4.88/5 Star Rating
128 total reviews

Dr. Hilla Steinberg always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 128 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Hilla Steinberg below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nicole K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/22
Professional and helpful!
Jody E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/15/22
Eased my worries. Accommodated an emergency request for appt. Very nice and thorough examination. Thank you
Barbara G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Very good
Adam R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/10/22
Excellent doctor!!!!
Andrew H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Always a pleasure to visit.
Cindy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Have been going to dr Steinberg for years. She is an amazing doctor and I am very happy with her!
Ginger B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/22
Over the weekend my upper eye lid became inflamed from an ingrown eyelash. On Monday morning I called the Mt Sinai Eye facility and asked for an emergency appointment. They told me that the earliest they could get me in on an emergency visit was December! Three months from now! I looked at reviews online and came across Dr Hilla Steinberg. She had so many positive reviews. I called her office and the woman at the front desk was so friendly and after hearing it was an emergency, she got me in to see the doctor 2 hours later! When I arrived I noticed the office is very clean. The same woman I spoke to on the phone was doing an amazing job multitasking while still being so kind and friendly to everyone. Once I saw Dr Steinberg she was also very kind and quickly solved my problem. She answered all my questions and I left the office feeling great about the visit. I’m so happy I found this office and will use them/and recommend for any future needs.
David C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
friendly and professional -both admin/reception and the dr herself. they accommodated my tight timeframe and made me feel cared for.
Keith S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
The doctor is excellent: she answers all questions and diagnoses and prescribes very well. She is capable, knowledgeable, pleasant ,and efficient. My only disappointment was to be charged an $85 dollar "refraction" fee (on top of the basic visit fee covered by insurance) simply for giving me my glasses prescription -- an optometry service that traditionally was always included as part of the basic ophthalmology visit without a separate charge.
Mitchell R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/22
She is knowledgeable, talented, and caring.
Pamela D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/03/22
Pleasant, efficient, knowledgeable. Excellent care
Blanca B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/22
Dr Steinberg and staff were excellent. Dr Steinberg explained everything so I can understand it. It was pleasure
Alison R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Pleasant, informative, on time.
Mildred S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
The staff is wonderful. The doctor is excellent. The prescription she gave me to do help correct the problem. At the same size my eyes are normal now.
Marshall K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
The flow from front desk PA to Dr was pure perfection
Ernest I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
There’s no one I trust more with my eyes.
Abbi P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
I’ve been a patient for many years and appreciate the friendly, thorough and excellent care that Dr. Steinberg provides.
Arnold P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
Complete and thorough examination Excellent bedside manor Easy to communicate with both ways Highly recommended
Emanuel O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
Great
Aurelien D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/14/22
Well organized